Search for:
Advanced Search
[Login | Register]
  Homepage     Books     Magazines     CD's & vinyl     DVD & VHS video     Posters     Photos & Artwork     Downloads     Clothing     Gig Tickets     Promos & Rarities     Bundles     Sale Items  

Shopping Basket
Your basket is empty.
0:
Popular Products
Location: Shortcut to Homepage /CD's & vinyl/Purple Compilations/Deepest Purple 30th anniversary edition

Deepest Purple 30th anniversary edition

Deepest Purple 30th anniversary edition
Product Information

Released: 25th October 2010.

This is the classic EMI TV compilation from 1980 revamped for it's 30th anniversary to include tracks taking in Marks I and IV, not previously represented on the original album and a bonus DVD featuring TV performances, newly created clips and a new track by track interview with Jon Lord.The original Deepest Purple reached No.1 in the UK album chart in August 1980, displacing Queen’s The Game. It took a new release from AC/DC – something called Back In Black – to cut short Deepest Purple’s tenure at the top. Deepest Purple was also Purple’s third No.1 album, after Fireball and Machine Head. Now, with this 30th anniversary edition, this juggernaut of a compilation has been supercharged for the 21st century.

1.     Black Night (Single Version) (2002 Digital Remaster)
2.     Speed King (Edit) (2010 Digital Remaster)
3.     Fireball (1996 Digital Remaster)
4.     Hush (1998 Digital Remaster)
5.     Strange Kind Of Woman (2002 Digital Remaster)
6.     Child In Time (1995 Digital Remaster)
7.     When A Blind Man Cries (1997 Remix)
8.     Woman From Tokyo (2000 Digital Remaster)
9.     Highway Star (1997 Digital Remaster)
10.     Space Truckin' (1997 Digital Remaster)
11.     Burn (2004 Digital Remaster)
12.     Stormbringer (2009 Digital Remaster)
13.     Soldier Of Fortune (2009 Digital Remaster)
14.     Demon's Eye (1996 Digital Remaster)
15.     You Keep On Moving (Single Edit) (2002 Digital Remaster)
16.     Smoke On The Water (1997 Digital Remaster) 
1.     Jon Lord Discusses Hush
2.     Hush
3.     Jon Lord discusses arriving in the US for the first time
4.     Jon Lord discusses miming for German TV
5.     Speed King
6.     Jon Lord discusses the writing of Child In Time
7.     Child In Time
8.     Jon Lord discusses the power of Child In Time
9.     Jon Lord discusses the recording of Black Night
10.     Black Night
11.     Jon Lord discusses Fireball
12.     Fireball
13.     Jon Lord discusses the Fireball album
14.     Jon Lord discusses the writing of Strange Kind Of Woman
15.     Strange Kind Of Woman
16.     Jon Lord discusses Demon's Eye
17.     Demon's Eye
18.     Jon Lord discusses Highway Star
19.     Highway Star
20.     Jon Lord discusses Never Before
21.     Never Before
22.     Jon Lord discusses Smoke On The Water and the story behind it
23.     Smoke On The Water
24.     Jon Lord discusses the choice of singles
25.     Jon Lord discusses Woman From Tokyo
26.     Woman From Tokyo
27.     'Made In Japan' (includes Space Truckin' excerpt)
28.     Jon Lord discusses Burn
29.     Burn
30.     Jon Lord discusses You Keep On Moving
31.     You Keep On Moving
32.     Jon Lord discusses Stormbringer
33.     Stormbringer

Be the first to review this product!

Price: £13.99

Product Code: CDEMTVX25
Customers who bought this also bought…
Featured Product
Mailing List
Subscribe to our mailing list below:
Powered by CubeCart