Your Account

  1. Log In
  2. Register

Overend Watts – He’s Real Gone

Product Code: SJPCD050

RELEASE DATE 1st September 2017
Before his death in January 2017 after a long illness, Mott The Hoople bassist Overend Watts finally completed his solo album that he had been promising to deliver to his legion of fans for years. In keeping with his legendary witty humour he decreed that as the album would be released after his passing that it would not be called “She’s Real Gone” as planned but changed to “He’s Real Gone”!

As a bonus track Overend provided his own demo of his song 'Born Late 58' which he sang on the seventh and final Mott The Hoople album in 1974.

1. She’s Real Gone
2. The Dinosaw Market
3. Caribbean Hate Song
4. He’d Be A Diamond
5. The Legend Of Redmire Pool
6. Prawn Fire On Uncle Sheep Funnel
7. Belle Of The Boot
8. There’s Berkeley Power Station
9. The Magic Garden
10. Endless Night
11. Rise Up
12. The Search
13. Miss Kingston
Bonus Track:
14. Born Late 58 (original demo) 
Also available: Overend Watts one and only book:  
The Man Who Hated Walking


Your Shopping Basket

Your basket is empty.


View Basket

Mailing List

Enter your e-mail address to receive our newsletter

Featured Product

Iron Maiden At Reading

Iron Maiden At Reading