Tel: +44(0)1234 326691 Email: 
Hello guest
Your basket is empty
You are in: All categories > Books > Rock > Genesis

A Selection Of Shows (Alan Hewitt)

Code: 978-1-908724-19-9
£24.99 £12.50
This product is currently unavailable
From the 1976 Trick Of The Tail Tour through to the 2007 reunion, Genesis authority Alan Hewitt details the decades of rare recordings that document Genesis in it's natural environment- the stage.
The band’s live story following Peter Gabriel’s departure in 1975, has not been documented in such detail before.
As if that wasn’t enough, the band’s story has expanded to encapsulate the burgeoning and incredibly successful solo careers of Peter Gabriel, Steve Hackett, Mike Rutherford (& The Mechanics), Phil Collins and Ray Wilson. The story of their live performances up to the present day is also told here.
This full colour publication is fully illustrated throughout with stacks of previously unpublished photos spanning the entire period, along with rare memorabilia, including posters, advertisements, handbills and tickets.
With the added kudos of forewords by Phil Collins and Steve Hackett, this is an essential guide to Genesis’ and their solo live recordings from their most commercially successful period.
FORMAT: A4 (210mm x 297mm)
256 Pages, fully illustrated, approximately 300 colour images.
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings