Tel: +44(0)1234 326691 Email: 
Hello guest
Your basket is empty
You are in: All categories > Vinyl and CD > CDs

Paul Roberts - States of Play

Code: 5060204780004
This product is currently unavailable
PAUL ROBERTS fronted the legendary UK rock band The Stranglers for 16 years, and has performed to thousands of people across the globe. Paul Roberts is a superb showman; his stage presence and energy have won him rave reviews wherever he has travelled. Having written some of the least likely tunes for a Strangler, he is also able to translate them - and indeed any material - not only in the studio but night after night in the live arena. Paul composes with an eclectic range of taste on virtually every instrument he touches, and both his timing and vocal delivery is exquisite. STATES OF PLAY - Paul s first official solo release showcases his amazing vocal and song-writing abilities, and also includes several tracks initially penned for the critically acclaimed Stranglers album NORFOLK COAST and the more recent SUITE XVI . From the powerhouse intro of Wrong Connection, through to the beautifully epic Sad Soft Lullaby, this is one musical experience you ll find hard to forget...
Disc: 1
1. 8 Days
2. Still Life
3. Paradis Row
4. Sinister
5. Daddy s Riding the Range
6. Mix All Mine
7. Postcard
8. Fried
9. 8 Days
10. Is Heaven Worth Waiting For?
11. Sad Soft Lullaby
12. God
13. Shine
14. Shame of the Father

Customers who bought this product also purchased…

Also in CDs

Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings