Tel: +44(0)1234 326691 Email: 
Hello guest
Your basket is empty
You are in: All categories > Books > Pop > Depeche Mode

Depeche Mode On Track : Every Album, Every Song

Code: 978-1-789522-77-8
Publication date 30th June 2023.
For four decades, Depeche Mode dominated electronic music, from the naïve melodies of 1981's Speak & Spell through to 2023's Memento Mori. Through changing line-ups featuring Vince Clarke, Alan Wilder, and Andy Fletcher, singer Dave Gahan and main songwriter Martin Gore have been the band's core. Starting as teenagers and now in their 60s, they have survived worldwide fame, addictions to drink and drugs, and near-death experiences, while continuing to innovate as technology and the music business evolved.
An acclaimed live band, it is through their 15 studio albums that Depeche Mode have best expressed themselves, from the industrial darkness of Black Celebration (1986) to their popular breakthroughs with Music For the Masses (1987) and Violator (1990) and the emotional upheaval of 1993's Songs of Faith and Devotion. The band survived the chaotic fallout from that album and tour in the mid-1990s, with Gahan experiencing a near-fatal drug overdose, to regroup with Ultra (1997). They continued their explorations of love, death, sex, and politics on acclaimed albums Playing the Angel (2005), Delta Machine (2013), and Spirit (2016).
Inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2020, proven survivors Depeche Mode's story is here told in song by song detail.
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings