Tel: +44(0)1234 326691 Email: 
Hello guest
Your basket is empty
You are in: All categories > Books > Rock > AC/DC

AC/DC On Track : Every Album, Every Song

Code: 978-1-789523-07-2
Publication date 29th February 2024.
Paperback 176 pages, 16 colour pages.
AC/DC a global rock institution and big brand name. The secret to their success has always been they are a rock and roll band, pure and simple, undiluted by trends. They have a solid authenticity with no frills or pretentiousness.
Chris Sutton examines the recorded output of the band in detail, helped by new interview material with former members, collaborators and friends in Michael Browning (manager), Peter Clack (drums), Tony Currenti (drums), Mike Fraser (engineer/ producer), Gerard Huerta (logo design), Ian Hampton (bass), Noel Taylor (drums) and Dave Thoener (engineer). Hampton reveals the time that he was close to replacing Mark Evans. They have one of the worlds biggest-selling albums in Back In Black, but is it their best album, and which are their best songs? As well as commentary and analysis of every track on every studio album, space is also given to B-sides and out-takes.
The live albums and box sets are also featured. The background to each album is also covered as the band navigate tragedy and setbacks with a determination to keep going rock or bust! The books aim is to send you back to the albums and listen again, or catch up with the ones you have missed.
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings